Kite

Photo is property of *(www.fanpop.com)

I dance among the clouds.

I peer through the eyes of storms,

and see my reflection in their lightning hearts.

Cities sparkle with life beneath me.

They pock the earth like, concrete scabs.

Satellites above me argue with each-other in passing.

The crowded space they share, blocks my view of heaven.

I soar with birds on my descent.

I envy their wings, as their feathers remind me

my stay here…

Is temporary.

© R.Marrs~2014

9 comments on “Kite

Leave a Reply

