The Return

photo is property of*(vimeo.com)

Pain…

Silence…

What is this place?

From it I emerge.

Light greets me with blinding warmth.

I gasp on new air, its taste raw and tainted.

The crisp breeze knows me,we laugh as new days are born.

I expand celestial wings over gaps of time.

I shudder at ugly winds, that leave their sooty corruption along my breath trails.

Souls of the forgotten and damned swirl in a blur of sound, as they vie for my attention.

They mistake me for an Angel.

I cry for these tortured ghost, trapped in limbo for the sins of their flesh.

I ponder my fate with a child’s imagination.

Old thoughts and memories dull and crack.

I become new life.

On my return.

©R.Marrs 2014.

 

Leave a Reply

