Caged Dimensions

Loose emotions Become tangled.
Connecting… Binding… Absorbing.
Raw energy protesting Its own existence.
Finding new purpose, defiance… persistence.
The sound of Monotonic minds exploding in unison, resounds an infinite echo of bliss.
My longing to break free pulsates and aches in my chest.
Trying to devour the sweet and sour of this mess.
Mashed, fried and boiled to please.
I hold out my hands expecting to feel, but this imitation of life can’t be expected to be taken as real.
Vibrations take on shapes, objects carved from matter.
Displaced and thrown about.
Enduring my fate.
I.. Can’t… Escape.

©R. Marrs 2014.

One comment on “Caged Dimensions

Leave a Reply

