Pull

Bending… Twisting… Pulling…
Slowly I fade into unknown directions.
I spiral inward against the low vibrations of this existence.
My mind splits in contrasted mitosis, each half unrecognizable to the other.
Silently I ache… the torment sharp and cold, twisting as it whispers of agony.
My ethereal flesh stretches with profound elasticity.
My position tears towards each deviant grip.
Every Demon wanting its own desire, their black mouths salivate with the taste of my consciousness.
“Only a piece”, they moan.
Unknowingly they feast on the core of my being, choking unable to digest the raw essence.
Without expression I smile.
Bending.. Twisting… Pulling… But never breaking.

©R. Marrs 2014.

Low Light

Photo is property of (www.thesleepypeach.com)

The room hums a perfect silence.
I watch you dream, as I mentally record the ambiance.
I place it with my collection of stolen moments.
Your face hidden in the tangle of bed sheets, so I imagine your beauty without sight.
As my eyes adjust to the low-light.
Dawn decapitates tobacco trails, slicing holes in our ebony solitude.
The tears of our pores glimmer, like broken galaxies scattered across our skin.
Your scent sets my senses aflame, a smoldering buffet of lust.
My dirty mind clouding my head.
Not a clean thought in sight, as we lay in the Low-light.

©R. Marrs 2014.

Phoenix Fall

photo property of (blackmorphin.deviantart.com)

The air beneath her Wings collapses…
Plummeting, living and dying her Flames dancing about.
Ignorant to her demise, shedding hate, doubt, lies.
The illusion of what she was Burning away.
The weight of self hatred melting in the Intense heat of her rebirth.
Rise from the ashes anew.
A second chance made of gold bathed in fire.
Redemption in its purest form.
Death is only the beginning told from the end.
With each new contour, what was… is no more.
Her tortured soul illuminated deep within the ashes of the past.
All the while the future peaks brightly from the horizon.
Leaving behind a place she can no longer stay.
Rise Phoenix…rise and embrace the beauty of your brand new day.

©R. Marrs 2014.

Rain Dance

(Photo/Art  is property of *Maria Zeldis)

Today it rained, and I saw you.
Your smile reflected thousand fold in the prismatic wetness.
We danced as you showered me with tiny kisses, that pepper my face like dying stars descending from the cosmos.
I close my eyes and hope that this liquid love affair will never stop.
A fool in the rain.
Loving every drop.

©R. Marrs 2014.

Caged Dimensions

Loose emotions Become tangled.
Connecting… Binding… Absorbing.
Raw energy protesting Its own existence.
Finding new purpose, defiance… persistence.
The sound of Monotonic minds exploding in unison, resounds an infinite echo of bliss.
My longing to break free pulsates and aches in my chest.
Trying to devour the sweet and sour of this mess.
Mashed, fried and boiled to please.
I hold out my hands expecting to feel, but this imitation of life can’t be expected to be taken as real.
Vibrations take on shapes, objects carved from matter.
Displaced and thrown about.
Enduring my fate.
I.. Can’t… Escape.

©R. Marrs 2014.