Redemption

Take back the lies from your tongue. Leave me with the truth in your eyes. Release me from your diseased passion.
Give me Redemption…
Hold me in your false embrace and covet my soul with your pain. Keep me deep within your secret desires, expose me for the fool I pretend to be.
Give me Redemption…
Let me bathe in your tears and taste my soul. I die choking on it’s emptiness. Forgiveness is fleeting.
Give me Redemption…
Let me look upon my self image and see disgust. Who I am, is not who I see. The surface lies. Reality is the hatred beneath the lie.
Give me Redemption…
Take away my light until I am blinded by your darkness. I see clearly into the vision-less void. There I watch helpless waiting to live. waiting for my Redemption.

©R. Marrs 2014

Leave a Reply

