Vacant Heart

I Dissolve into you.
Under the beauty of your skin.
Deep in the unclean parts.
I admire the wickedness that stirs within.
I see for myself the constructs of your existence.
I touch the crux of you, caressing the cogs of your being.
The outside world stinks of deceit.
Lies float, like puffs of smoke from frost hearts melting in their warm bodies.
My truth is in here with you.
The comfort of your flesh engulfs me.
Lodged between blood and bone.
I make myself at home.

©R. Marrs 2014

14 comments on “Vacant Heart

  1. Pingback: Congratulations! | Eric M. Vogt: North Country Calls

  2. Pingback: Vacant Heart | redplanetmarrs

Leave a Reply

