Crystal Ball

Visions of the future threaten with a dark overcast.
The heavens scream for my soul, while demons hasten to singe my feet.
Trying to destroy my weak form.
Warm temptations drizzle into the rifts of my heart, hoping I hold on to bitter-sweet flirtations.
“Imagine that”… I say.
The old woman laughs and the air explodes in a stench of doubtful thoughts and honor-less deeds.
Poisoning my purity with counterfeit needs.
My abducted thoughts held captive for a price.
The truth is I’d pay anything, to make tomorrow taste like Broken rainbows.
I hand over the desired rate.
Worried if that was enough to bribe Fate.

©R. Marrs 2014.

One comment on “Crystal Ball

Leave a Reply

