Burnt Letter

Your allure is overwhelming.
No verb, no noun can escape my lips.
Your image enough to silence.
My heart bleeds shards of blue skies.
Happiness crushed beneath lies.
My god your eyes, like doorways to my personal Heaven.
My escape from this hell I’ve created.
The familiar smell of breath baited.
I spring the trap willingly.
Ignorance is bliss but this is killing me.
The flame consumes the Moth.
We share the same fate…true.
Burning in the beauty of you.

©R. Marrs 2014.

3 comments on “Burnt Letter

Leave a Reply

