No Directions

From the lost void, I am found.
Searching with new feet, graceless and craven I step.
I struggle to gain control.
I make my way among those things, with their pointed fingers that curse my presence.
I push on… My bravery infected with persistence.
“Endure”… It whispers.
The map I follow is blank, literally I lie to my senses forcing myself to feel.
To see what is not real.
Beneath my feet the mechanical hum of society imperfectly continues.
I ignore its addictive temptations.
Moving forward with no Directions.

©R. Marrs 2014.

3 comments on “No Directions

Leave a Reply

